Archives: Event

Central Tots Storytime 10 AM

Friday January 28th, 2022 10:00 AM All area preschoolers are invited to join us for Central Tots Storytime on Friday, January 28, at 10:00 AM. This program offers stories, songs, games, crafts, and other activities perfect for those birth to preschool age. No registration needed.

Adult Book Club 6:30 PM

Monday January 24th, 2022 6:30 PM The Adult Book Club will meet on Monday, January 24, at 6:30 PM. to discuss The Shell Seekers by Rosamunde Pilcher. Pick up your copy of the book in regular or large print at the library.

Central Tots Storytime 10 AM

Friday January 21st, 2022 10:00 AM The Central Tots Storytime will be held on Friday, January 21, at 10:00 AM. All area preschoolers are invited to join us for stories, games, rhymes, and other activities perfect for this age group. Registration is not needed. Call the library for more details at 815-694-2800.

Closed-M. L. King’s Birthday

Monday January 17th, 2022 The library will be closed on Monday, January 17, in observance of M. L. King’s Birthday. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, January 18.

Winter Wreath Craft 9:30 AM & 11 AM

Saturday January 15th, 2022 9:30 AM Join us on Saturday, January 15, to create a winter wreath decoration! Sessions will be available at 9:30 AM or 11:00 AM. This program is free for CCLD cardholders and $10 for non-residents. Please register by January 13 by calling the library at 815-694-2800 or by registering below. 0… Continue Reading

Central Tots Storytime 10 AM

Friday January 14th, 2022 10:00 AM All preschoolers are invited to join us for Central Tots Storytime on Friday, January 14, at 10:00 AM. Come enjoy stories, games, crafts, and other activities perfect for those birth to preschool age. No registration required.

Central Tots Storytime 10 AM

Saturday January 8th, 2022 10:00 AM All preschoolers are invited to join us for Central Tots Storytime on Saturday, January 8, at 10:00 AM. Come enjoy stories, games, crafts, and other activities perfect for those birth to preschool age. No registration required.

Central Tots Storytime 10 AM

Friday January 7th, 2022 10:00 AM Join the Central Tots Storytime for stories, games, and activities perfect for birth to preschool children. Everyone is welcome to attend. No registration is necessary.

Library Hours: 9 AM-5 PM

Thursday January 6th, 2022 The library will be open from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM on Thursday, January 6, 2022. Regular hours will resume on Friday, January 7, 2022.

Holiday Hours: CLOSED

Friday December 31st, 2021 Holiday Hours Monday, December 20 – Thursday, December 23: 9 AM – 5 PM Friday, December 24 – Sunday, December 26: CLOSED Monday, December 27: 9 AM – 8 PM Tuesday, December 28 – Thursday, December 30: 9 AM – 5 PM Friday, December 31 – Sunday, January 2: CLOSED